Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Reoccurring yeast infection in dogs ear?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What’s y’all opinion of a healthy American bull dog mix that keeps getting Vet diagnoses yeast infection? I know some dogs have ear problems but I’m looking for a long term solution. I’m thinking it’s diet related. Ever used camfofenic (sp) in a dog ear for relief? Thanks in advance

We us Zap dog ear cleaner after baths and such as our dogs always get em. Seems to help a bit

Comment

Get some Zymox ear cleaner. You can order it from Chewy.com. I've been a Vet Tech for over 30 years and have yet to find anything that works as well as this stuff for preventing ear infections. Just make sure you are faithful at using it.

Comment

Originally posted by huntresss View Post
        Get some Zymox ear cleaner. You can order it from Chewy.com. I've been a Vet Tech for over 30 years and have yet to find anything that works as well as this stuff for preventing ear infections. Just make sure you are faithful at using it.
        Do floppy eared dogs get more ear infections?

We have(had, 1 died) two floppy eared Dobermans that constantly get ear infections.

Our Doberman with cropped ears(rescue) doesn't get ear infections.

3 dogs is a small sample size.

Comment

My golden use to get then all the time. Get ecoear, you can find it in Amazon for like $20. It has cured her yeast infections. Anytime she starts getting a flare up you put a few drops in each ear twice a day and its gone after a few days of treatment. They stuff really works.

Comment

My lab used to get them until we changed his food. Went to 4health and the ear infections went away.

Comment

Originally posted by mikeyb_23 View Post
              My lab used to get them until we changed his food. Went to 4health and the ear infections went away.