Alaskan Cruise ideas.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Alaskan Cruise ideas.

The boss lady wants to look into a Alaskan cruise for next summer. I guess now is the time to book one.
    Give us some direction on where to, when to, what to do and what not to do.
    She has been on one cruise in her 20s. I have never been on one.

Originally posted by Abcdj View Post
    The boss lady wants to look into a Alaskan cruise for next summer. I guess now is the time to book one.
    Give us some direction on where to, when to, what to do and what not to do.
    She has been on one cruise in her 20s. I have never been on one.
    Coach,
    I'm not an expert about Alaska cruises but I play one on TV! First, we were booked on one last year (Royal Caribbean) but obviously it got cancelled. Had 28 (14 couples) going. We parlayed our trip to 2022 and are just now deciding on dates. My first word of advice is start your trip in Seward and head southbound. The return flight is much easier that way. Secondly, book in mid July and go up a few days early and catch a day or two of sockeye fishing on the Kenai in Soldotna. Third is a balcony is a must on an Alaskan cruise. Right now our tentative plan is July 22nd departure out of Seward on Radiance of the Seas. Whatever you decide, trust me, Alaska is a not miss deal. Nothing like it.
    Last edited by bklem; 06-17-2021, 10:13 PM.

Comment

We did a Alaskan 11 day sea-land cruise combo for our 30th wedding anniversary through Princess cruise lines in June ‘18. Even the land portion was on Princess properties. It was a great experience.

We flew into Seattle and spent a couple of days doing some sightseeing there before heading up to Vancouver where we boarded the ship.