Individual health plan ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Individual health plan ?

I was a coach and teacher for 34 years then retired and am covered under teacher retirement. My wife on the other hand just left the teaching field and is pursuing her real estate career. This will be the first time she will not be covered through the school district so this is completely new to us. Do y'all have any recommendations on where to look for an individual health insurance plan. It is possible to add her to mine but the cost is insane. Any thoughts or recommendations are greatly appreciated !!!

Following this one. I recently started a business and will need to figure something out soon...

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

Comment

Insurance

My understanding is that you can put her on your retirement insurance and it saves you a good but vs the active teacher insurance

Comment

I've been referring my customers to community health choice. Mind you this is in southeast Texas, their network will get you access to name brand hospitals.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

I sell this stuff for a living - your options are very limited under Obamacare - maybe a couple of companies who offer coverage but deductibles and rates are sky high - also the choice of doctors is limited - good luck

Comment

Originally posted by Feathershredder View Post
            I've been referring my customers to community health choice. Mind you this is in southeast Texas, their network will get you access to name brand hospitals.

I advise reading VERY CAREFULLY this plans exclusions, limitations, drug limits, etc. as I did. I would not consider this comprehensive medical coverage

Comment

We are self-employed. Because of Obamacare the best insurance we can get is Blue Cross Blue Shield gold HMO plan. 32K a year.