First Recurve

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Recurve

[SIZE="6"]My Thunderhorn Linx came in today! I dig it. I can't wait to go set some cameras and maybe get a stalk in a on pig with this! I bought this bow in Colorado back in 2012 and never really shot it except for maybe the month I bought it.

Last season, opening weekend, my compound came apart so I started shooting my recurve and I've been addicted since.

Life is good.

Fred Bear Grizzly 50#
    Thinking about using Jager broadheads. Maybe Magnus...

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20230510-214115_Gallery.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	86.1 KB
ID:	25313707
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20230510-214130_Gallery.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	57.2 KB
ID:	25313708

Love the excitement. Keep working it and if you have any questions, ask Bisch. See you out there.

Sent from my Nokia XR20 using Tapatalk

Comment

Nice Bear rig.
      Lets see the Thunderhorn Linx.
      You are invited to come shoot first shot challenge.

Comment

Good luck! There are only a few things in life as exciting as walking up to the first critter you get with a stickbow!!!!!

Bisch

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Comment

Originally posted by Bisch View Post
          Good luck! There are only a few things in life as exciting as walking up to the first critter you get with a stickbow!!!!!

Bisch

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
          I remember my first kill with a stickbow. London Oaks in 2021. Still can't believe I made that shot!

Comment

DRT, will do for sure! I want to get to a Brazos County Archery Club shoot soon but I'm battling a hell of a schedule...but maybe I can make the Bob Lee shoot...

Thanks Briar, I love it. That's the Thunderhorn Linx attached to it, it seems like a solid quiver!

Bisch, it'll be a minute most likely before I can get one, but I have the rest of my life which is hopefully a while ;p