Reply
Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2021, 12:46 PM   #1
LivinADream
Pope & Young
 
LivinADream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Winnie TX
Hunt In: Winnie, Piqua KS
Default Water softener troubles

Anyone know anything about water softeners? My softener is regenerating every night keeping my yard soaked. It just started this about a month ago, and it is not draining the brine tank. Any help? It's a whirlpool unit.

Sent from my motorola one 5G UW using Tapatalk
LivinADream is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 02-24-2021, 09:22 AM   #2
LivinADream
Pope & Young
 
LivinADream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Winnie TX
Hunt In: Winnie, Piqua KS
Default

Nobody?

Sent from my motorola one 5G UW using Tapatalk
LivinADream is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 02-24-2021, 09:38 AM   #3
MossyRockRanch
Four Point
 
MossyRockRanch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Heath,Tx
Hunt In: Jack County
Default

I have a fleck unit and it died in the storm last week. If yours has a digital settings it might just need to be reset ....good luck
MossyRockRanch is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 02-24-2021, 10:18 AM   #4
S-3 Ranch
Pope & Young
 
S-3 Ranch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Sisterdale
Hunt In: Sisterdale and el dorado , Jeff Davis, refugio/sinton , San perlita
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MossyRockRanch View Post
I have a fleck unit and it died in the storm last week. If yours has a digital settings it might just need to be reset ....good luck
Mine is digital and required a reset,
Clock , set , regen reset, set , then it started a blinking count down
S-3 Ranch is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 02-26-2021, 08:02 PM   #5
LivinADream
Pope & Young
 
LivinADream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Winnie TX
Hunt In: Winnie, Piqua KS
Default

I'll see if I can go back to factory settings.

I took it apart (completely) about a week before the freeze and cleaned everything. This is when my problem started. It's not freeze related, but very well could have something to do with being unplugged and reassembled making settings be off. Only thing I changed in settings on purpose is water hardness.

Sent from my motorola one 5G UW using Tapatalk
LivinADream is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 02-26-2021, 10:15 PM   #6
NSpannTX
Six Point
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: La Grange
Hunt In: Muldoon
Default

Last week my brine tank was staying full and even overflowing. The line to the float tube had come loose from the actual float. Reattached and all is working as it should now.
NSpannTX is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 02-26-2021, 11:06 PM   #7
Huntindad
Pope & Young
 
Huntindad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Leander / Liberty Hill
Hunt In: Kerr county & TP&W
Default

I have an older(22 YEARS) fLeck analog unit. It is a regen after x amount of gallons used. No issues.

Interested in your solution though.
Huntindad is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1999-2012, TexasBowhunter.com