Receiving payments for owner financing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Receiving payments for owner financing?

What's the best app/platform/site for setting up owner financing?
    The buyer wants to wire/send funds instead of snail mailing, and this is my first time having a buyer ask for it.... dragging me into the modern age?

Got any advice of what's good, and what to avoid?

I would have him set up his bank to pay your bank on a set day of the month. Make it a reacurring payment. {month by month}

Comment

Originally posted by Johnny Dangerr View Post
      I would have him set up his bank to pay your bank on a set day of the month. Make it a reacurring payment. {month by month}
      100% , + notice of Taxes paid and insurance coverage

Comment

I wouldnt set anything up that would require fees - the bank to bank transfer would be my preference.

Comment

Our buyer went through an escrow company. I Provided them the bank acct number for the deposit. Buyer was responsible for the transaction fees. We get a statement every month with payment and outstanding loan details. At the end of the year, Escrow co. sends a document for taxes on interest paid. Works well.

Comment

Originally posted by Hillwhacker View Post
            Our buyer went through an escrow company. I Provided them the bank acct number for the deposit. Buyer was responsible for the transaction fees. We get a statement every month with payment and outstanding loan details. At the end of the year, Escrow co. sends a document for taxes on interest paid. Works well.
            Man , that the ticket, keeping up with tax statements, insurance, interest paid , ect is a PIA

Comment

I’ve used this folks on several properties and had great results.

Comment

Thanks. I'm looking into a loan servicing company for convenience.