2022-2023 caddo national grasslands

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2022-2023 caddo national grasslands

Anybody getting out to hunt this area this year? I’ve been hunting it for the past 3 years. Have no problem getting on the does but the bucks have been a little sparse to me. It would be cool to have a group of guys to really hit it hard this year and finally figure this place out.

Are you talking about the place southwest of Paris?

Comment

Originally posted by TexasArchery_27 View Post
      Are you talking about the place southwest of Paris?
      Yes sir.

Comment

From what I could see there’s a lot of little pockets 15 minutes from the house. They don’t look stellar from the map - but not horrible either. I would assume the little parcels get overlooked by the majority.

Comment

is this the place that has a river running towrds to mid/back end of the property? Borders a hunting club on one side-at least it use to?
          Last edited by lubbockdave; 09-02-2022, 06:04 PM.

Comment

Following this. I am interested. Not sure about how much time I will have this year but this is one of the closest most promising spots for me.

Comment

I too have been hunting Caddo for the last 3 years. I have harvest data reports from tpwd for 2018-2020 seasons. I'd be down for exchanging some scouting/hunting info with you. PM me and we can chat.
              Last edited by 1sickLT1; 09-03-2022, 11:14 AM.

Comment

Is this place overrun during the general season?

Comment

Originally posted by TexasArchery_27 View Post
                  Is this place overrun during the general season?
                  Yes, it can be very crowed on weekends during the General Season.

Comment