Bowfishing light help...LED?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bowfishing light help...LED?

Looking to run four 50 watt true warm LED's from seelite on the front of my boat for starters, will add more later on if I like it along with a generator. I have an 18 foot aluminum with a casting deck, will have lights on a removable rail, two on each side, hooked to a 31 series deep cycle battery. What kind of run time could I get out of that do y'all think? Also, I have an onboard charger for my trolling motor and will likely add another smaller onboard charger for the lights...would there be anything wrong with running those two onboard chargers to a generator to keep my TM charged and lights while in use out on the water. I'm brand new to all this and I'm just thinking out loud and open to any suggestions from the experienced guys....I'm green as can be. Thank you for reading this long winded post

I just rigged a flounder boat with Jerry's LEDs they are 12 volt and draw 1.6 amps per light. One light will run 4-5 hrs on a deer feeder battery I was told. This boat has a air motor with alternator charging the batterys.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Comment

Need more info on battery as in what is the AH rating of it. Your going to be drawing around 4.6AH a hour with just one light so if you have 4, your looking at 18.4AH draw. If you have 100AH battery, your looking at about 5.4 hours of run time. One thing you don't want to do though is run the battery all the way down all the time as this will greatly shorten it's life, you really shouldn't run down the battery past 50% before charging because you will greatly shorten the life of the battery if you do. If it was me, I would go with two batteries and run two lights per battery and I would go with batteries that are rated at a minimum of 120AH. This would give you enough battery to run your lights all night.

Comment

Paging OBG . . . .

Comment