Practice in this heat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Practice in this heat

What time of day are you flinging arrows?

I use to like practicing right after work, but with this heat that is a flat out no go.

Tried early this morning, but with humidity and dew points being so high it wasn't any better in terms of enjoying being outside.

Curious what everyone else is doing to get practice in and beat the heat.

Can’t make myself do it.

Comment

Flung 1 round of arrows after the sun went behind the trees yesterday, thats it.

Comment

I just started shooting today in preparation for my early Sept elk/mule deer/antelope hunt in Montana. I went out around 3 o'clock. I only shot 30 times in the shade and I was just starting to break a sweat when I was done. How many shots do you like to take in a practice session?

Comment

Indoor range, way to go for the next couple of months this time of year.

Comment

I agree shooting in this heat is not always fun. Im fortunate to have a shaded range.

Preferably early evening. I shoot trad daily and only shoot one to 3 shots...so most days...its when the youngest kiddos go down for nap...which is unfortunately...heat of the day.

Comment

7 or 8 in the evening.

Comment

12-15 every morning around 645 for the last week or so

Comment

Originally posted by rtp View Post
                  I just started shooting today in preparation for my early Sept elk/mule deer/antelope hunt in Montana. I went out around 3 o'clock. I only shot 30 times in the shade and I was just starting to break a sweat when I was done. How many shots do you like to take in a practice session?
                  I like to get about 25 but with this heat my motivation is at an all time low.

Comment