Blazer Bay

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Blazer Bay

Anyone running a Blazer 2420 GTS? I am in the market in the next few months and have narrowed it down to a few that I have been around plus this boat I have no experience with. Have been looking online and will look at them next month at the upcoming boat show in Houston.

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I looked at them when I was boat shopping. They seemed like nice boats. They didn’t really fit my style of fishing so I passed.

Comment

Nice rigs, I had a 675 and liked the full cap. The GTS is a Comfortable ride, plenty quick, dry. If you run skinny and expect to get up skinny that’s not your boat.

Comment

Just curious what others you have on the short list. Any cat hulls? I have a 2220 professional Blazer and really like it but its not a skinny boat. i hear some of the new cats eat the chop just as good or better than the v hulls. I haven't rode on many cats though.

Comment

I have little ones that will be fishing with me the in the coming years so looking for something family friendly for fresh and saltwater use. I had a 2010 Majek 22 Extreme but sold it to build a house.

Boats on my list are
          Majek 22 or 25
          Haynie HO or Mag
          Blazer 675 or 2420
          Pathfinder.

I’m really confused as the specs show a 10” draft for the 2420 and 675, and I like the layout extra cockpit space in the 2420 for the kids.

Comment

Originally posted by Ducks-n-Bucks View Post
            I have little ones that will be fishing with me the in the coming years so looking for something family friendly for fresh and saltwater use. I had a 2010 Majek 22 Extreme but sold it to build a house.

Boats on my list are
            Majek 22 or 25
            Haynie HO or Mag
            Blazer 675 or 2420
            Pathfinder.

I’m really confused as the specs show a 10” draft for the 2420 and 675, and I like the layout extra cockpit space in the 2420 for the kids.