Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire

Old 06-24-2021, 11:20 AM   #1
cjk349
Four Point

Hunt In: Karnes and Val Verde Counties, Colorado
Default Any Construction Lawyers on the Green Screen

I'm looking for some life advice not legal advice. I'm 27 and have been working in the construction industry for 10 years or so. I graduated from Texas A&M with a Construction Science degree and currently work as a Project Manager for a sub on large commercial projects. Recently I've been kicking around the idea of going back to school to get a law degree in hopes of practicing construction law. I'm curious if anyone on the green screen has taken a similar route and has any advice or insight into getting this done. Or should I just stick to what I know and remain a PM?
cjk349 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 06-24-2021, 11:30 AM   #2
ClayW
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Karnes County

What makes you interested in the jump?

Maybe look into more of a contract management role??

From my involvement in litigation and legal “discussions”, attorney is WAY down on my list of choices.
ClayW is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 06-24-2021, 11:40 AM   #3
Grayson
Pope & Young

Hunt In: North Texas

What do you hope to accomplish with this move?
Grayson is online now   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 06-24-2021, 12:11 PM   #4
cjk349
Four Point

I'm looking for a little more freedom from moving around to jobsites and having the ability to work remotely. The increase in pay would be welcome as well.

Other than that, I just feel a little stagnant in my current position and am looking for a little more growth.
Old 06-24-2021, 12:14 PM   #5
RR 314
Pope & Young

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjk349 View Post
I'm looking for a little more freedom from moving around to jobsites and having the ability to work remotely. The increase in pay would be welcome as well.