Deer lease set up question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Deer lease set up question

This is my deer lease in nw Oklahoma! I marked boundary in red, stands/feeder pens in blue yellow line is ditches, and the green line is access route! South and west boundary are county roads with not much traffic! Lease does have about 20 head of cattle! This is my first year hunting this type of terrain and Im struggling with the set up! It’s little over 300 acres with 2 hunters strictly Bow hunting We have the same deer come out almost every night and cameras have been out for 2 months! We are not getting any day time pics! With it being so far away next trip will hopefully be the rut in November! Right now pop up blinds are being used but debating on setting up 5 ft elevated blind on the next trip in order to be above the crp grass and see between the ditches better! Figured I’d see if anybody else had some thoughts on changes! Also where y’all think the best place to do food plot and/or kill plots next year

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by txbowhunter08; 10-12-2022, 04:55 PM.

Set up in the edge of the brush line and draws on game trails in a tree stand.

Comment

Not getting any daylight pictures at all ?

Comment

You’re awfully close to fence lines on both sets.

I like ladder stands for getting off the ground at new set ups. They’re easy to move and easy to hide

Comment

Might get the feeders off the fence line first.

Comment

Originally posted by brokeno View Post
            Set up in the edge of the brush line and draws on game trails in a tree stand.
            There is literally no trees to put a tree stand! This area caught fire couple years ago! Due to time restraint I wasn’t able to scout ever part of the property but main trails I found are where the feeders are!

Comment

Originally posted by Hoss163 View Post
              Not getting any daylight pictures at all ?