Table Saw Recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Table Saw Recommendations

Looking into getting a table saw to start doing some cutting and building some items around the house some DIY nothing professional or for contract work. My space is kinda limited about half a 2 car garage stall or I could use my shed also. I’m just starting out so I don’t need something like a $3k setup or anything like that. Everything I see online is portable job site battery operated table saws. I’m leaning toward Milwaukee or Dewalt but I kinda don’t like the battery situation. I know they say the batteries last longer and are more powerful but I feel for a dedicated house use table saw I should just get a corded option to have power all the time. Anyone have any use with the Milwaukee portable table saw or the dewalt? Any pros or cons? Should I just get the portable or just get an extra battery I could swap out as needed?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

i'm happy with my skil worm drive portable.. it plugs in and can rip 4x4's . Does everything I could want, but i'm just a hobbyist

Comment

I have a craftsman folding table saw. I am nothing more than a hobbiest but it does everything I need it to do. I'd recommend you spend the time to set the saw up right each time you use it. Verify blade angle, check for fence being square to blade etc .

Comment

I would not buy a battery table saw. I love Jay Lenos garage, and to quote him everyone lies about sex and battery life. My most used tool, and the most dangerous tool I own. I would get something more sturdy than a jobsite saw, if you have the room.

Shop DELTA Contractor saws 10-in 15-Amp Contractor Table Saw with Fixed Stand in the Table Saws department at Lowe's.com. This 10-in contractor table saw provides the function and flexibility you need on the job. The 15 amp motor generates enough power to rip thick stock or

Comment

Originally posted by jlp04c View Post