Have you Ever had One of Those Days

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Have you Ever had One of Those Days

When you think to yourself, "why did I sell my bows?" Well, it happened to me, again, this morning. Woke up to the coolness of the morning, wishing I were sitting in a stand out at the lease.

I've been bowhunting since 1974, after finding a Browning recurve on sale at the local store. Little did I know, at the time, that it would stir something deep inside of me that would last a lifetime. As usual, I didn't know much about archery in those days, just thought I should buy the highest poundage bow and go to the woods, as I was already "an accomplished hunter," a the ripe old age of 14. I missed my fair share of deer with that bow, basically I was trying to draw and hold 60-pounds, but it just wasn't working to well. Later, I graduated to my first Whitetail compound bow, and it just continued to grow from there for the next 35-years.

A couple of years ago I was getting somewhat bored with the "wheels and cables" and decided I would try something else, like a recurve crossbow. I know, not really the same thing, but it was something new to me and I was going to give it a try. Well, even that got boring as of last year and I've since sold my crossbows, and of course, long before that, I had sold my compound bows. Now, here it comes, what do I want to do next.....