Fall Away Arrow Rests?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fall Away Arrow Rests?

As I get ready for the upcoming hunting season, more and more arrows are going through the bow. Unfortunately, though I seem to have the bow dialed, either my form or my arrows (Carbon Express PileDriver Hunters) are REALLY doing a number on my arrow rest. I use a, seemingly antiquated, "analog" arrow rest and am left handed. I do my best to keep the amount of technology on my bow down to a "sporting" level. ...Ok, that's just a fancy way of saying I'm still coming up in life and funds are limited. However, a fall away rest really seems to appeal to me at the moment. Any Green Screen insight on the subject? Am I chasing a cure for a bigger problem or have I just begun to shoot with enough frequency that this kindof thing happen. Is it more of a pain to tune than it's worth? I'm still a relative newbie, so please be gentle (or make the jokes GOOD). Thanks for any help.
    Last edited by AxisAddict; 08-05-2018, 08:44 PM.

I would not hesitate to buy a used QAD HDX, you can pick them up all day long for 50-75 dollars and are the best cable driven rests on the market imo. When properly installed they are completely dependable and offer the benefits of full containment, great clearance and the ability to lock the arrow in the “up” position while at brace. I’ve had several new bows over the years but have not bought a new rest in over six years as
    I just move the other two QAD’s to the new bows.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment