I never say I wish it'd stop raining

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

But I won't be offended if it did. 4" last night alone. I've lost 4 big post oaks and I haven't even finished cleaning up from the freeze. Lots of great fire/BBQ wood available if anyone needs some.

I had over 22 inches of rain in May . I have 2 big live oaks on the ground . Both fell over from the ground being so saturated. I’m sure I have more in the pasture down .

Comment

It’s been raining like this in my neck of the woods since before Harvey. I’ve been cussing the rain for 6-7 years now. Maybe I need to start wishing for it to bring on a drought. Lol. The never cuss the rain thing comes from city slickers in the DFW/Austin area who worry about keeping their yard green.
      Last edited by panhandlehunter; 06-01-2021, 06:58 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by panhandlehunter View Post
        The never cuss the rain thing comes from city slickers in the DFW/Austin area who worry about keeping their yard green.
        I don't agree. It comes from us who have to go months on end waiting for rain. The year after the drought I went 118 days without a drop in the summer.

Comment

Cotton pays my bills, we live in a desert and pray for rain every night. We have had over 22 inches in May, We need to be more specific in praying I guess. This has gotta stop or we are going to lose a crop.

Comment

It’s been raining like this in my neck of the woods since before Harvey. I’ve been cussing the rain for 6-7 years now. Maybe I need to start wishing for it to bring on a drought. Lol. The never cuss the rain thing comes from city slickers in the DFW/Austin area who worry about keeping their yard green.

Don’t put that evil on me, Ricky Bobby.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

May have had one before, but I sure can't remember it....wished it's stop raining on June 1.

Comment