Kansas duck hunt 2019

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kansas duck hunt 2019

Well its scheduled, myself and 2 buddies are leaving the first part of December for a DIY public land duck hunt. We are planning on being there for 2 weeks. No set plan just see where we end up. We have a few spots to hit but the rest is open. This is my first time so if you have any pointers Im all ears. Not asking for your secret spots just asking for guidance or tips from those with experience. Yall have a good weekend and good luck in the stand or on the water!!!

What area of Kansas? Hit the local hardware store and coffee shops, ask about water sheds to hunt on.

My mounts from 2 years ago Kansas duck hunt.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Planning on just starting South East and working our way up unless a better plan comes up. Nice mounts also. Hope to have a couple myself.

Comment

Im interested in doing this myself too. Let us know how it goes

Comment

Sure will. I will try and keep it live as much as possible when we go.

Comment

Originally posted by IAFFHunter18 View Post
            Planning on just starting South East and working our way up unless a better plan comes up. Nice mounts also. Hope to have a couple myself.

Areas around Eureka is where we were. Nice river and lots of watersheds in that area.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

My brother just got back from up there. Think he hunted around Great Bend(Central Ks), place called Cheyenne Bottoms.
              Also, do a search. Some of the lakes up there have cabins you can rent. Might be a lot cheaper than a motel room.

Comment

Awesome guys thank you. We are looking forward to it. Hopefully an annual trip. We just don't get the birds down here in our area like we used to.

Comment