Vortex binoculars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Vortex binoculars

Do any of y’all use em ? If so , what’s your opinion about em and would you buy em again?

I got some a few years ago. they work good for what i needed them for.

Comment

I like mine. I don't love them.

But I got what I paid for and they are the best value out there.

If I was a professional guide or out west multiple times a year I'd drop a couple grand but the vortex work great for what I'm using them for

Comment

I like mine and use them around the house as well as hunting.
        Yes I would buy them again.

Comment

Ok. Was considering the Vortex Diamondback. How about American made? I should have asked about those first. Was told that 10x50 were more for western type glassing/hunting.
          Last edited by Hogmauler; 06-23-2022, 11:08 AM. Reason: Add content

Comment

Yes I have them. Yes I use them. They are lacking in low light compared to my Luepolds.
            And no. I'd spend the money on a better pair next time.

Comment

I bought a pair of Sidewinders (pre-Diamond Back) many years ago. Got them from Mike (Arrowsmith) They let more light in the the Nikons I owned. I like them. I had a front cover break and the replacement fit the Diamond Backs and not the Sidewinders. They sent me a brand new pair of Diamond Backs as soon as I sent the old ones in, FREE. That is customer service. They always performed for me.
              Last edited by Bill M; 06-23-2022, 11:18 AM.

Comment

We have 3 pair of diamondbacks. two 10x50 and a pair of 10x42. They work well for what I use them for.

I will say side by side on a new mexico antelope hunt they were not near as clear as some EL Swaros. But I also realize Im comparing 2000 to 200

Comment

I have the Razor UHDs and yes I would buy again

Comment