Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire

Old 01-21-2020, 03:10 PM   #1
Keith816
Nubbin' Buck

Default Rookie Bow Hunter

Hello everyone,

I am brand new to the sport and would like to start shooting. I have no idea what bow to buy or how to shoot... is there someone who can help out and get me started? I live near Katy TX and would like find a place to practice and get introduced to archery!
Keith816 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 01-21-2020, 03:11 PM   #2
ctom87
Ten Point

Hunt In: Nolan County

Welcome. I can't help much, but I joined about a year ago for the same reason. There's good people on here that I know will be able to answer your questions and teach you, just as I have been able to ask and learn from others in the community. Best of luck.
ctom87 is online now   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 01-21-2020, 03:14 PM   #3
Landrover
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Wherever & Whenever

Westside Archery on I-10 or Texas Archery in Spring can not only get u started but also point I in the right direction. Take your time choosing....fit and feel are incredibly important at this stage or any stage.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
Landrover is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 01-21-2020, 03:15 PM   #4
Cberry
Spike

Hunt In: East Texas

West Houston Archery is over in that direction. Go in tell them what you are willing to spend and they will get you set up. I would imagine they have lessons there too. If they don't provide lessons, I know that Texas Archery over in Spring has someone that gives lessons.

http://www.westhoustonarchery.com/

https://texarchery.com/
Cberry is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 01-21-2020, 05:22 PM   #5
HogHunter34
Ten Point

Hunt In: Anderson County

Donít do it. Youíll be hooked for life & it will become an obsession