Rangefinding Binos

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rangefinding Binos

I’ve done about as much research on this as I can on my own and can’t choose between Swaro, Leica, or Zeiss. I currently have a pair of Swaro EL’s and they’ve been the best glass I’ve ever owned. That said I have zero experience with Leica and next to zero with Zeiss. It’s a pretty heavy investment so I want to make the right decision. Three things come into play in my decision. They are all 3 great glass, I already know that. 1 being most important and 3 being least important.

1. Best low light clarity
    2. Overall weight
    3. Ranging capabilities in the field.

These will be used equal parts bow and rifle hunting. I’m looking for guys that have real life experience with these and their opinions. Thanks.

The Swaro will have very slightly better glass and lowlight capability, but the Leica rangefinder will blow the Swaro out of the water. Personally for me I’ll take the slightly worse glass to have the rangefinding ability of the Leicas.

Comment

I’ve had the EL Range 10x42’s for a while. Great low light binos, arguably the best. They are heavier than non ranging binos but I’ve never even think about that. 33-1500 yards. Most my ranging is 35-600. I always have them on me. I pretty much only bow hunt and I take them with me but I have a normal rangefinder that does my shorter distances. When we are riding around and we come up on pigs/deer whatever that we want to stalk they come in real handy. On decent moon nights I use these binos to range hogs. I have zero experience with the others you mentioned. Also, I will add there customer service is awesome. I just sent mine in to get a free cleaning. Should be getting them back right before season anyway now. Good luck on whatever you get. Sure they are all great.

Comment

Originally posted by TX03RUBI View Post