John Johnson bowhunting ranch?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

John Johnson bowhunting ranch?

Does anyone know about this ranch? Is it worth spending the money for 2.5 days? Thanks guys

Never heard of it.

Comment

I have been hunting there for the last 5 or 6 years. We have always hunted the 10 man pasture. We will not get to go this year due to lack of participation, we only had four hunters this year. There are lots of small deer but dont count on killing a nice one. Some of the guys in the group always manage two kill a couple everytime and some dont. You sure cant beat the price.

Comment

Originally posted by reddogdan View Post
        I have been hunting there for the last 5 or 6 years. We have always hunted the 10 man pasture. We will not get to go this year due to lack of participation, we only had four hunters this year. There are lots of small deer but dont count on killing a nice one. Some of the guys in the group always manage two kill a couple everytime and some dont. You sure cant beat the price.
        Im not sure what you paid but my cousin told me 220 or 240 for 2.5 days. They have been hunting there for a while now too just wanted other thoughts as well as his and my uncles. They asked me because they couldnt find enough people either but I think Im the last person. He said you have to draw about ten minutes before the deer show up because they see you everytime because the stands have not been moved in years.

Comment

His prices went up to 250.00 this year. And yes, anything more than a year old know you are there, so you only see young deer. But, if you have nothing else, 250 isn't bad for 2.5 days of hunting with a place to sleep.

Comment

Does he have a website?

Comment