Magnus Black Hornet vs Buzzcut?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I've been seeing a lot of talk about these heads lately. For all the folks that use them do you recommend one over the other? Serrated vs Regular? Thinking about trying them out this year just want to see what some experiences are with them.

I have some of the buzzcuts and the stingers. I have no experience with the black hornets. The buzzcuts seem to work the sme as the stingers, and they sharpen well using the same method as for the stingers. The thing I dislike about them is that when you sharpen them, you are only sharpening about half the blade because the indented, serrated part never touches the sharpener. That being said (like I stated above), I have not noticed a difference in the effectiveness of either.

Bisch

Comment

In for the responses, as I'm looking at the same heads for this upcoming season.

Comment

^^^^^Same here

Comment

I have been using the buzzcuts for 2 years. Been deadly on pigs & deer

Comment

After watching Skinny and Fishndude use them some in their year long pig hunt competition on TBH a couple years ago, I changed to the regular Black Hornets 125gr as my fixed head. They are a mean looking dude...

Click image for larger version

Name:	00Traverse1.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	156.8 KB
ID:	24584358

Click image for larger version

Name:	00000blackHornet.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	44.7 KB
ID:	24584359
            Last edited by Smart; 07-10-2019, 10:34 AM.

Comment