Please explane

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please explane

Saw a video of a twister knoc. It is spring loaded so when you shoot it mechanically spine shaft

So a guy demo with recurve. Shot bare shaft was knoc right. He said this means stiff took standard knoc out and put in this twister knoc that weights 28 gn. Arrow shot straight.

Then he shot two fletch and one bare standard knoc. In target from left to right bare shaft leaning knock right Right next was fletched then second fletch. Bare that is leaning crossed trough the two fletched

Then he put the heavy knoc and it was straight with the group.

How can he say it was stiff and then adding weight to the knoc correct the lean. It should have been stiffer.

Thanks

I am no expert but I believe adding weight makes the shaft weaker not stiffer.

Comment

Originally posted by speck1 View Post
      I am no expert but I believe adding weight makes the shaft weaker not stiffer.
      ^^^THIS^^^ when adding weight to the front.

If adding weight to the rear the opposite is true.

Actually, weight does not change the actual static spine of the shaft at all.
      Only the dynamic spine is changed.

What the weight does to the dynamic spine is two things:

(1) At front load - Increases, or decreases the leverage of the applied force against the static spine.

(2) At rear load - Increases, or decreases the amount of applied force against the static spine.

Rick
      Last edited by RickBarbee; 11-11-2015, 09:19 AM.

Comment

It's a twister knoc. It's adding weight to the knoc end. It it making it stiffer. But that is not what they are saying thanks

Comment

You will need to post up the video so that we know what they are "saying."