Rebuilt auto titles

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rebuilt auto titles

Just wondering who has bought a vehicle with a rebuilt title before, and if there’s anything special I need to know about them with the whole transfer and insuring process. Looking at a hunting/fishing rig that’s got a rebuilt title and just want to know what I might be getting myself into. Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My experience is insurance will only insure it for liability with a rebuilt title. If that is not an issue you shouldn't have any problems.

Comment

If you can find out why it has a rebuilt title that would a good question. There’s a lot of flooded out vehicles with rebuilt titles. If it’s cash and a hunting vehicle might not be a bad option.

Comment

I would stay away but I have no experience with one nor do I know anyone who does..

Comment

I had a 1996 Cobra Mustang with a “salvage” title and a 1989 Nissan truck for hunting fishing rig also “salvage” title
          No problems with full coverage insurance with USAA
          It helps to actually know what caused the “salvage” title

Hope that helps
          Ron

Comment

It’ll be cash and a hunting/fishing rig & grocery getter is all. Won’t be putting very many miles on it since it’s basically just a backup car.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Bought a 2005 Acura TL that was rebuilt. It had front end damage... had the car for 11 years and put over 200k in mileage. Ask what caused the damage, ask to see if they have pictures and what not. Personally, I would stay away from flooded vehicles.

Comment

A lady I work with just had her car totaled due to hail. 37000 miles only cosmetic damage

Comment

I usually stay away from rebuilt titles mainly because they are much more difficult to resale. My 2 cents.

Comment

I think the biggest problem with them is resale. But for a hunting rig that shouldn’t be much of a worry so rock on!

Comment