Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for a Shoulder…

Hey TBH family,

I’m looking to find someone I can talk to. I’m dealing with a son (now 22 yo) with OCD issues. We’ve been dealing with this for about 8-9 years now and I’m at my end.

I’m of no help being that I have no experience but you are in my prayers sir.

Comment

Originally posted by Gumbo Man View Post
      I’m of no help being that I have no experience but you are in my prayers sir.
      Thanks, I’ll take all I can get. Yea I’m trying to find someone that is going through or has been through a similar situation.

Comment

Prayin for ya.

Comment

Praying for you. Hope things get better for you

Comment

I'm sorry you are going through this. Have you considered talking with a professional? Maybe an organization that has meetings? Regardless, you and your son will be in my prayers.

Comment

My advice would be to seek out a professional. There is medication out there to help these kinds of situations.

Comment

You might consider describing the behaviors you're struggling with. Is the OCD an official diagnosis? I'm no professional but I do know that sometimes people can be misdiagnosed, especially by armchair psychologists.

Also, I understand why you're reaching out for people with similar experiences. These days some professionals go straight to medication and won't consider anything else.

Comment

He will need the help of a psychiatrist and maybe a therapist. Drug therapy and talk therapy. I'm not a doctor but he will need professional help. PM me if I can help I will.
                  I know some good professionals in SA.

Comment

The Peace of Mind Foundation is proud to announce that the International OCD Foundation has acquired the foundation. Throughout the years, Peace of Mind Foundation (POM) has been involved in providing educational resources and access to self-help tools, offering scholarship opportunities, supporti