Calling/ Luring Axis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Calling/ Luring Axis

Does anyone have any tips or tricks for coaxing axis other than alfalfa?

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

I have personally rattled in 3 different axis bucks when rattling for WT on the Kerr WMA during a 1st week of December WT hunt. I finally killed one after I came to my senses after I had let 2 walk away. I have also heard that and elk cow call will work. I would think rattling during the prime rut time from around Fathers Day on into summer would work well.

Comment

I'm by no means a expert but as said above, you can rattle them in and even braking branches works. I was making a quick natural ground blind on trail to hunt Axis and while I was braking off branches a big Axis came charging in.

Comment

That's a start, thanks

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

Comment

Don't know if anyone has seen this yet as all his videos were just posted in the last week.

Comment

I listened to some of the videos. Sounds pretty good.

Comment

Ordered one of the calls. Sounds good . Would probably work best in the summer. I will give it a shot then.

Comment

Following..........I have set 6 times trying to catch HARTFORD (my wifes name for him) slipping up. Zero luck!!!

Comment

Originally posted by cantexduck View Post
                  Ordered one of the calls. Sounds good . Would probably work best in the summer. I will give it a shot then.
                  I guess I will get one also............I have bought worse things!

Comment

I blew it a few times this weekend. I got a few roars back. The Ranch I was on has a large population of axis though. I also got some answers to my hoochie Momma too.

Comment

Originally posted by cantexduck View Post
                      I blew it a few times this weekend. I got a few roars back. The Ranch I was on has a large population of axis though. I also got some answers to my hoochie Momma too.