Citrus Trees

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Citrus Trees

Have three very mature citrus trees at our house on the coast that look really bad today. Any chance they make it or anything I can do to help better the odds now?

My mature meyer lemon tree is hurting for certain. Had it covered with a tarp but it may not make it. In for answers.

Comment

Originally posted by Chew View Post
      My mature meyer lemon tree is hurting for certain. Had it covered with a tarp but it may not make it. In for answers.
      I have one Meyer tree and two orange (not sure what variety but I like em) that look real bad.

Comment

I know nothing about citrus trees, because I am in North Texas.

Today, I listened to a local, well respected, horticulturist on the radio. I have been listening to him for nearly 30 years.

With respect to our local potential damage, he warned that we do not know how damaged things are, right now. So don't go cutting things down, right now.

Give it a few weeks, so you can better determine what the damage was.

Comment

I heard a deal on the radio today from a arborist that was saying give your citrus trees a few weeks to see what they look like. That will tell you more than what we know now.

Comment

I had an avocado tree that I’m sure I lost after all these years and last year was the first year it had fruit.

Comment

the first night it started to freeze I ran out and dug up our Meyer lemon tree. It's still inside lol! It's small enough I was lucky I could. I do t see how many citrus or palm trees are gonna make it.

Comment

Originally posted by BuckRage View Post
                the first night it started to freeze I ran out and dug up our Meyer lemon tree. It's still inside lol! It's small enough I was lucky I could. I do t see how many citrus or palm trees are gonna make it.
                The palm trees I’ll kinda miss but I’m gonna be bummed if I lose all the citrus.

Comment