POC fishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

POC fishing

Heading out in the morning for 4 days of bay fishing, weather permitted maybe some rig fishing.

Any pointers or reports? I am a rookie for sure.

Looking for any and all legal game fish including my 1 shark.

Sean

Originally posted by Spearchunker View Post
    Heading out in the morning for 4 days of bay fishing, weather permitted maybe some rig fishing.

Any pointers or reports? I am a rookie for sure.

Looking for any and all legal game fish including my 1 shark.

Sean
    I been in Pringle Lake one time with a really good friend down there and that was the last time I ever wanted to go across that place. He was running a Mowdy at the time. We were on plain running across it with mud coming off the prop. Just a word of advice. Good fishing around the old military base right by Pringle Lake and in the creeks around it. Caught alot of red fish and trout in there in the past. The big jettie is also a good place to fish as well. We always catch shark over there and a limit of trout every night under green lights. Red fish are hit and miss in there.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk

Comment

Great place and not touristy.

Are you wade fishing or do you have a boat?

Comment

Originally posted by hopedale View Post
        Great place and not touristy.

Are you wade fishing or do you have a boat?
        Boat

Comment

Wish I could go with you

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Used to fish there a lot, but it’s been 15 years.

Comment

Originally posted by Spearchunker View Post
              Boat
              Go get a copy of this - https://fishgame.com/product/2020-te...s-new-edition/

They have several spots that are marked you can get to by boat.

Also, don't be afraid to run up to seadrift. The buddy I fished POC with dang near moved down there one summer and did better in the Seadrift area.

Comment