Bass Boat Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bass Boat Help

I was looking at some used boats a while back but have decided to look at just buying a new one instead. I will be on a budget of probably 25k or less and it will be financed. This will be a fresh water bass and crappie rig and will spend most of it's time on Livingston. I am a rookie when it comes to boats. I have looked at Tracker, Crestliner, and Xpress. I can find online prices for Crestliner and Tracker but nothing on Xpress. I would prefer a Yamaha but it seems a lot in my price point come with a Merc. Is there a brand I'm missing that I should be looking at? The Tracker Pro Team 195 seems like a decent bang for the buck. Is it worth a crap? The Crestliner XF 189 also seems to be a good boat. Are the Xpress about the same price? Any opinions on what you would buy for <$25k for a new aluminum bass rig?

Bass Boat Help

I would do center console before bass boat unless serious about bass fishing. Even on a tin rig.

Also I would go as big as I could afford, Livingston gets angry quick and the last thing you want to do is get caught out there in a small boat.

Just My opinion.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Mayhem; 07-05-2020, 04:22 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Mayhem View Post
      I would do center console before bass boat unless serious about bass fishing. Even on a tin rig.

Just My opinion.

Bass and crappie are really all I care to fish for anymore. It will never leave fresh water. It would live on Livingston and make an occasional trip to Rayburn or Oklahoma. I'm definitely not opposed to center console, but new I figured they were over my budget.

Comment

Originally posted by Pineywoods View Post