Tugging at my heart and kids that are in need

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tugging at my heart and kids that are in need

So i have been sitting on this idea for a while and after talking to a gentleman on here about donating some equipment its something im gonna rally to do. I was in academy the other day with my son and got him a bat, another little boy was wanting one and his dad told him they couldn't afford it and by the looks of em, i believe it. It kept me up all night. Im a pediatric nurse by trade and played baseball all through college so both things hit close to home. I have started collecting extra equipment from family and friends and am gonna set up a donation drive. I dont want this to be about asking for money becsuse not everyone has it,but someone alsways has an old bat or glove laying around. If u do, please pm or answer this and I will pick up or ship on MY dime to get it these kids hands and will post pics of donations. I appreciate yall listening and anything u got is appreciated as well. God bless.

aa

Comment

I'll check to see what I have layin around when I get home

Comment

Bow,

Great idea. Sometimes it takes simple things to show us how blessed we really are.

Comment

Where bouts are you?

Comment

in everywhere, lol, dfw area, half the time in waxahachie and the other in McKinney.

Comment

Great gesture!!!!

Comment

I'm in the DFW area and will look around to see what I can come up with to help.

Comment

Thanks guys. lets keep it up, already got stuff coming together.

Comment

PM me your mailing address. I have some things I'll send. I'll take care of the shipping too.