Savage 12FV vs. Rem 700 ADL Varmint

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Savage 12FV vs. Rem 700 ADL Varmint

Any of yall have an opinion on either of these in 22-250? price point is about the same after the rem rebate

Personally I think it's a no brainer to run the savage. Remington 700's are not the same gun as what they use to be. There is a lot of aftermarket parts for the 700, but out of the box that savage will out shoot it.

My savage rifles have been way more accurate than any of the new 700's I've bought. I don't even own a 700 anymore. The accu trigger is light years ahead of that Xmark trigger on the 700.

Comment

I have no experience with savage, but have heard great things, i am leaning that way for sure

Comment

My dads got the 12FV. Out of the box it’s a shooter with reloading it’ll shoot as good as any custom gun. I’m a savage guy but I will say I do like the old Remington 700’s but the new ones aren’t anywhere near what they once used to be.

Comment

I’ve got a 12fv in 308 and I only bought it as a base for a custom build... until I shot it. I don’t like .308 to much and I’ve decided it to do anything but change the stock. Gun shoots consistent 5 shot .75” groups with hand loads.

Holds true out to 750-800 yards. Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0810.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	84.0 KB
ID:	24583482

Shot this doe at 258 yards in the head/neck last year.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

I have 2 newer Remington ADL Varmints. One in 243 and other in 308. They both shoot 1/2"-3/4" moa with factory hornady ammo.
            The 243 will stack 5 shot groups at 1/2" pretty easy with 95gr.

Comment

X2 fishman