Reply
Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Equipment and Tuning
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2021, 06:12 PM   #1
MNK
Four Point
 
MNK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Schleicher Co
Hunt In: Everywhere
Default AR gas tube question

Not sure if this is the right forum for this, but I have a colt m4 I am going to a free float handgaurd, I know I need a low pro gas block but I was wondering if I can use the factory gas tube or if I need to buy a new gas tube for a low pro gas block
MNK is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-17-2021, 06:36 PM   #2
bloodtrail18
Eight Point
 
bloodtrail18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wylie, Tx
Hunt In: Uvalde, Tx
Default

You can reuse the factory tube but you may need a new roll pin to connect the factory tube to the lopro gas block.
bloodtrail18 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-17-2021, 08:15 PM   #3
MNK
Four Point
 
MNK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Schleicher Co
Hunt In: Everywhere
Default

Got it, thanks!
MNK is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1999-2012, TexasBowhunter.com