Bow or crossbow????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bow or crossbow????

I'm a newbie & I've never owned a bow or crossbow! Be brutal! be honest! I can take it?
    I think I want a crossbow? Or maybe a bow?
    I'm almost 60.
    Bad back and knees. I'm not a complete girlyman but I sure ain't Superman either.
    Height 6'3".
    Weight 275.
    Right handed but left eye dominate. I shoot "guns" left handed.
    New would be OK but I would prefer something used to start with.
    New under $600.00? Used ????? half that?
    God bless America plus you and yours!
    Semper Fidelis.
    BRJ
    I did have one of those fiberglass bows growing up. You know the kind you would shoot and the arrow would end up in your thigh?

Vertical bow !

Comment

My dad shoots a crossbow now versus his compound and loves it. do not buy a Barnett crossbow. You do not have to spend a lot on a crossbow to perform well.
      Limit yourself to Mechanical broad heads 125 grain wasp jackhammers perform well

Comment

Originally posted by cbd10pt View Post
        My dad shoots a crossbow now versus his compound and loves it. do not buy a Barnett crossbow. You do not have to spend a lot on a crossbow to perform well.
        Limit yourself to Mechanical broad heads 125 grain wasp jackhammers perform well
        Curious what is wrong with a Barnett and why you discourage fixed broadheads.

Comment

I'm now 60. Went to a crossbow 2 years ago. Started with the Barnett quad 400. Great starter X bow. Now own a Barnett vengance. Shoots lights out. Love the reverse limb technology.

Comment