Cooper WMA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cooper WMA

Didn't see a current thread, so I thought I'd start one. Anyone going to be hunting here this season? Been doing a lot of scouting this summer, and things are looking pretty good!
    Attached Files

another pic. forgot to set the time and date on the camera before i put it out.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by BPurvisJr; 09-29-2017, 08:41 AM. Reason: added picture

Comment

only got in one scouting day. had some good encounters laat year in the area i checked out, but am not very ecxited with what I came up with. will be out in the AM anyway, maybe the influx of people will move something my direction.

Comment

I'll be out there this season. Using the kayak to get into spots. Haven't put any cams out. This is my first year in there.

Comment

Been hunting it since they opened it up in '93 if I remember right. I'll be out there when it cools off a little more. I didn't use to mind battling the skeeters, cotton mouths and heat in the early season but the older I get the more I mind.

Comment

Nice public land buck, good luck!

Comment

I haven't been planning on hunting until it cools off some more. But decided to go out there today to check out a couple of places to set up. Only to find that the COE or TPWD (still haven't been able to find out who's doing it), has completely cleared the area of almost ALL trees. They left very few good spots to setup where I've hunted in the past. It was a good pinch point that presented shot opportunities (at least a doe) and it's gone. Destroyed, all the way to the lake. Now I've got to find a new spot. I walked the area today just looking around and jumped a spike and some hogs. It just doesn't have the cover that will hold much anymore like it did before. Kind of bummed out about it, but just have to adapt.

Comment

did about as expected this morning. got in a tree and watched squirrels for a few hours.

Comment