Favorite Air Fryer recipes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Favorite Air Fryer recipes

I'm new to the air fryer game and I'm already falling in love.
    I've cooked boneless, skinless chicken thighs 2 different ways and loved both.
    First batch I seasoned them like I would for grilling (minus the Dales low sodium marinade that I would normally do...I'm out atm) and chunked them bad boys in for @23 mins @380 and they turned out great.
    2nd batch I cut into smaller pieces, hit em with a light coat of olive oil and used shake n bake. 400 degrees for 20 mins, flipping with @5 mins left.
    The only negative thing I can say is that its not really low fat...when you eat roughly 6 thighs
    I tried backstrap with flour and wasn't impressed. Might try tenderizing it better and using bread crumbs or crushed crackers next time. I hit them with spray olive oil but the flour just didn't crisp up like I would have liked it too.

What is some of yall's favorite recipes?

Chicken is my favorite as you have learned. I do wings and legs and season like I was going to grill them and they come out great. I didn't like anything that I breaded and put in there..... fish, backstrap, etc. It is good for any pre frozen potato products. French fries, tots, etc. I have not made much in it and would like to see more recipes too.

Comment

I was in full intent to get one and after talking to a few folks, decided to just stay with oils and just Not overdue eating fried foods. I bought a deep fryer recently and it works so good, fast and yes greasy. I still want an air fryer but they require smaller servings, slower and still a fair bit of work. And I was told need to spray most foods with a little oil to get em done right. I am still split but less oil is better health so enjoy. I will watch comments for ideas as I hope to add one soon as the health advantage and No quantity of oil mess is awesome.

Comment