Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire

Old 09-21-2021, 03:52 AM   #1
LlanoHunter10
Eight Point

Hunt In: Llano
Default I Don't Matter

I'm a Trainee at a chemical plant on my way to be certified in a month and was just told by one person that right now, I Don't Matter. He said right now you're just a trainee and that i dont matter. Even when i get certified I'm only certified on one job so I'm not going to matter for a while at this plant. Was kind of a bad way to start the day and i dont know who ****** this guy off today. He works an opposite shift as me and i have said MAYBE 5 words to this guy before hand. I come in early everyday, work hard to learn my area for certification, and complete all my tasks on time every time. I know i cannot help by picking up overtime, but does that really mean i dont matter? Sorry just venting.
LlanoHunter10 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 09-21-2021, 03:59 AM   #2
ElfEyes
Ten Point

Hunt In: East Texas

He's got a poor attitude but it's true that it'll be a few years before you're truly an asset to the team IMO. Maybe he was just messing with you though.

Last edited by ElfEyes; 09-21-2021 at 04:03 AM.
ElfEyes is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 09-21-2021, 04:27 AM   #3
Pedernal
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Amistad

Don’t let a guy with a poor attitude mess with your mind set! He is probably a slug and acting disgruntled to play off that he is lazy.

In this day and age when a high percentage of hard to fill jobs exit due to lazy *** peeps every hand is important.
Pedernal is online now   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 09-21-2021, 04:52 AM   #4
tvc184
Pope & Young

Some people are verbally kind of like a bully. They have to pick on someone else to convince themselves that they are better or more important.
tvc184 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 09-21-2021, 05:18 AM   #5
SJP51
Eight Point

Hunt In: Menard, Bryan