Diminished Value and State Farm

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I hear they are the worst to deal with. Any experiences, tips or suggestions? I just got my estimate and have not initiated my DV claim yet

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

State Farm has always been responsive to my stuff over the years.

Comment

Originally posted by Duckologist View Post
      I hear they are the worst to deal with. Any experiences, tips or suggestions? I just got my estimate and have not initiated my DV claim yet

What’s the claim for? And yes, State Farm sucks to deal with. I’ve had to deal with them often when it comes to roofing claims, interior water damage claims, etc with my company.

If it’s auto related, I have no experience there.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

State Farm, is the worst of the worst..
        And, they ain't your "good neighbor"...
        It's excellent insurance..
        Right up to the time, you need it.. Then you find out, how much insurance
        you Don't have.
        They're great at paying claims. As long, as they happen on a Tuesday, between the
        hours of 5 and 5:22am, and you were wearing your crocks, and a Ranger's baseball
        hat.

Comment

Cant be any worse to deal with than Standard Insurance. You have 2 years to settle the claim on DV. I've informed them that I'm going to claim it, but yet to follow through. The problem is finding the accurate numbers and how to calculate them. I've been told that a body shop estimate isn't acceptable, it must be from an actual appraiser.

Comment

Originally posted by buck_wild View Post
            State Farm has always been responsive to my stuff over the years.
            Ive been with them for all my insurance (personal and business) 18 years and never had one issue. Ive claimed about anything you can imagine.

Comment

I love dealing with SF through my agent. My agent helps me in every way possible and looks for cost savings.