Question for people that work at Hospitals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question for people that work at Hospitals

It really sucks that I can't trust what is reported and although I like what Abbott said earlier in the wk about there being plenty of beds/ventilators etc to handle the "surge",,,,I couldn't really find concrete info to back it up.

So, for you great men and women working in hospitals in our larger cities. Are we really getting close to reaching full capacity in our hospitals and is there a snowballs chance that it will happen as the # of positive cases increase?

I’m not a medical professional but I have kept up with our local numbers. Our county is about 230k people. We have three hospitals but don’t know how many beds or ventilators we have. We’ve had 1,551 cases, 12 current hospitalizations and 5 total deaths. The deaths were from 60-80 years of age I believe. Our numbers have skyrocketed in the last 10 days but not our hospitalizations. Not sure what this means exactly.

Comment

my son works at a major city here in TX as the dr. on shift in the ER.
      he says for two months he has been sent home early nearly every day/night because of no business.

Comment

There are far bigger issues out there, and none of them are worth worrying about.

Comment

My daughter works at a hospital in Georgetown. She too had been having hours cut. However over the last 2 weeks she has not been sent home early. They were averaging 3-4 patients hospitalized with covid. She last worked Monday and had 8. When she went in today, they had 17.

Comment

Another hospital in our system is taking the majority of our covid patients & I just found out today they are opening another "covid unit". Numbers are climbing exponentially every day.

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

Comment