Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Child defense

The parent post got me started on this

I went to a hand to hand combat course in 2005.
    My daughter was 3 when I took this class. I am by no means a trainer in Maui thai or any kind of hand to hand combat . My daughter is 16 years old now and she can arm bar me and put me on my face if I'm not ready. It gives me a lot of comfort knowing she can defend herself. Send your daughters to a course or teach her to fight

Make your baby girls violent, it might save their life.

I was a state LEO trainer for 20 years. I taught my daughter, then 15, how to fight and defend herself. She could kick my legs out and knock me to the ground.
    good stuff.

Comment

Poor guys, it's bad enough meeting daddy, then daddys a cop too.

Comment

I agree. For those in the Austin area, we do a free self defense seminar at ATX Martial Arts on the first Saturday of every even month. Atxmartialarts.com

Comment

Taught, mine to shoot...……..

Comment

Originally posted by sailor View Post
            Taught, mine to shoot...……..
            that will work when she is on the way home from school without a gun...

Comment

Originally posted by DTala View Post
              that will work when she is on the way home from school without a gun...
              We're passed that...…..

Comment

my ex-wife called me one day to inform me that I "needed" to talk to MY daughter ( who lived with her) as she had just spent that last week in detention for fighting at school. Seems a girl a head taller and 50 pounds heavier had grabbed my daughter by the neck and shoved her against the wall...in lunch line. Daughter "did that thing" and slammed her to the floor, lunch tray and all. Then girls older (and bigger) brother grabbed daughter...same result.