Public Hunting Tracking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Public Hunting Tracking

Im a month or so into really getting into all the public hunting research. Do to the current economic climate I am not duck hunting crazy this year.

So I am diving back into the public side. I am a strategic business dev ops guy professionally. I like to see everything and its current states, where we are in the process, what is the next hurdle to overcome, etc....

My question to everyone is how do you keep track of:
    - What draws have I put in for?
    - What is needed for each parcel
    - Locations
    - check ins
    - dates
    - etc

what are some of yalls tips and tricks?

Originally posted by trykonroye View Post
    Im a month or so into really getting into all the public hunting research. Do to the current economic climate I am not duck hunting crazy this year.

So I am diving back into the public side. I am a strategic business dev ops guy professionally. I like to see everything and its current states, where we are in the process, what is the next hurdle to overcome, etc....

My question to everyone is how do you keep track of:
    - What draws have I put in for?
    - What is needed for each parcel
    - Locations
    - check ins
    - dates
    - etc

what are some of yalls tips and tricks?
    I've got spreadsheets built out that I just add on to each year.

Comment

I started a spreadsheet too. Totally nerding out!

I set mine up with tabs for each location.
      care shareing how yours is setup?

Comment

Texas keeps track of everything for you. I have not ventured beyond Texas much but I might keep tabs on things if I become serious with public hunting outside of Texas.

Comment

Originally posted by C-dubyah View Post
          Texas keeps track of everything for you. I have not ventured beyond Texas much but I might keep tabs on things if I become serious with public hunting outside of Texas.