Bathroom remodel flooring question?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bathroom remodel flooring question?

Remodeling the master bath and trying to decide on tile flooring or going with some waterproof laminate wood. Concrete slab foundation and had tile before and have worked with tile before.

How does the new laminate wood hold up over time in a bathroom? How hard is it to put down?

Thanks!

Laminate or vinyl? Laminate not well at all. Vinyl floors do really well. They have come a long ways with those products. Of course tile is your clear winner. I’m a contractor so this is coming from a pro.[emoji6]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Comment

I have the vinyl (laminate) in my house and though it would hold up to the wet, I wouldn't put it in the bath or kitchen.
      It's easy to install as long as the slab is perfectly flat and level.

Comment

LVP ALL THE WAY

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

I’m remodeling mine right more
          We are putting waterproof vinyl plank in ours

6.5mm NuCore Cortado Oak Rigid Core Luxury Vinyl Plank - Cork Back looks and feels like wood and tile, but can be installed where real wood cannot. With quick and ea

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Comment

Most of the vinyl can be glued. I'd consider it.

Comment

Tile that looks like wood that's what I'll be doing.

Comment

Coming from a Landlord/property manager/maintenance man and horticulturalist...there is no such thing as waterproof wood.

I have glue down vinyl planking strips in many properties...it performs very well with water leaks on concrete slabs and not popping...even when glued down to wood subfloor. The subfloor fails...the glue down vinyl planks and adhesive dont fail. I use a wood grained/styled vinly plank. I only use wood grained laminate planks on cracked monolithic slabs to float across the cracks. Mohawk and Earthworks are several brands of vinyl planking Ive used.