BT release for hunting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BT release for hunting?

Who is or has been taking one into the blind with them? Just switched from the Tru-Fire on my wrist to the SEAR. The sear has made my shots so much better, but curious about taking it to the blind with me. Just wanted your inputs. Thanks

Sent from my LG-H931 using Tapatalk

How long have you been shooting it? How much confidence do you have in it right now? This is my first year exclusively shooting a hinge while hunting. I started training with it as soon as season ended last year to build my confidence in it and help with tp. I’ve killed 5 animals since the beginning of season but I have all the confidence in the world that when that shot breaks that arrow is going exactly where I want it.

Comment

Jim burnworth shoots one from western addiction, I believe is the show.

Comment

I shoot a sear. Having the click helps me a ton in a hunting situation. So far, since I’ve switched my shots have gone exactly where I want them, the click makes me slow down and realize I gotta get my life together if I wanna find this animal
        Last edited by kd350; 11-09-2018, 07:27 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by diamond10x View Post
          Jim burnworth shoots one from western addiction, I believe is the show.
          Western Extreme.

Levi Morgan hunts with one too.

I killed my elk with a wrist strap this year, then gave it away to make me shoot a hand-held. I killed a deer last month with a thumb. I shoot them much like a hinge.

I can shoot a hinge just fine, but I'm still trying to get the sear set exactly where I'd like it for a hunting scenario. I'm looking at a Tru Fire Sear or a Scott Longhorn Hunter just so I won't have to worry about loosing one when I'm hunting.

Comment

Originally posted by quackadikt View Post
            Western Extreme.

Levi Morgan hunts with one too.