Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire

Old 12-07-2018, 11:44 AM   #1
Easttxhunterr
Ten Point

Hunt In: Etoile, Tx
Default Velocity 3lb or Geissele 2 stage

finally getting around to a trigger upgrade. Is there any advantage of having a 2 stage over a single? seems to me the dual would seem like a long pull.
Easttxhunterr is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 12-07-2018, 11:50 AM   #2
sectxag06
Ten Point

Hunt In: Eldorado

i absolutely love me Geissele 2 stage. but, i don't a lot of rapid fire shooting.
sectxag06 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 12-07-2018, 02:12 PM   #3
ultralite09
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Childress, Brady

I'm not an expert by any means but to me personally I feel like 2 stage triggers are mostly used in precision shooting, it's really not all that long of a pull depending on the manufacturer you buy from.

That being said, I dont have a two stage trigger on any of my rifles except for 2 savages with the accu-trigger.

My main AR has the drop in 3.5 flat trigger from POF and I absolutely love it. My "precision" AR has the geissele 2/2 2 stage in it. I love both but of the two I think I like my single stage more
ultralite09 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 12-07-2018, 02:43 PM   #4
trjones87
Pope & Young

never messed with the 2 stage but i took off my geiselle 3g and replaced it with the velocity. love it
trjones87 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 12-07-2018, 07:47 PM   #5
Vap
Ten Point

Hunt In: L.A. Alabama

Love my velocity
Vap is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 12-07-2018, 10:01 PM   #6
RifleBowPistol
Eight Point

Hunt In: Any where I can