Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question about arrow flight

Ok guys, gonna throw a few more questions at you:

I got the Hoyt satori in last week. Outfitted it with 52# trad tech black max limbs, when I took delivery guy at bow shop already had it set up with a custom string, nock and 6- black eagle instinct 500 spine Arrows. Adjusted for the draw length I’m probably pulling around 48ish pounds best I can figure

I started shooting it and as expected I was all over the target, but hitting the target nonetheless.

The last several shooting sessions I have began to work on form and consistency and have gotten to where I know what “ feels right” and my shots have become better and now I’m able to get some semblance of grouping, but am still missing from time to time when I get in my head and think about it too much or not following thru on the shot.

One thing I have noticed is when I release, the arrow flies really wonky about halfway to the target before it straightens out. It has not seemed to affect the accuracy as many of these shots are right where I want them to hit, but majority of the time ( 90-95% of the time ) it seems the arrow is fishtailing for 6-10 yards before it straightens out.

The arrows are 29 1/2 “ ( my draw is 26ish ) and has a 100 grain collar up front with a 125 grain point. Brace height is 8 1/4”

Anyone have any idea what is causing this? Is this a spine issue, length of arrow issue or just a poor release?

Is the nock oriented left or right in the target or in flight.?

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

Comment