What’s your thoughts on the next little cold front for ducks and dove

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What’s your thoughts on the next little cold front for ducks and dove

What are y’all’s thoughts on what the front will do for the dove and early teal season about to start up. I’m new to duck hunting so trying to learn but it’s a lot to take in

Theyrell be ducks errywhere

Comment

I’m new to duck hunting as well. Got a new dog and want to get him out hunting trying to find places to go ain’t easy in central Texas. No one will talk about it for fear of giving up their spot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

cold fronts help a lot on teal but only if the timing is right. Happens too early it will push them right through.

Comment

Duck hunters are very different breed. I’m hunting private so it shouldn’t matter to much. I hope this next front will bring in some more teal

Comment

Originally posted by Bh_liberty View Post
            I’m new to duck hunting as well. Got a new dog and want to get him out hunting trying to find places to go ain’t easy in central Texas. No one will talk about it for fear of giving up their spot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
            Not sure where you are in central Texas, but finding a place to lease for duck hunting around here is **** near impossible.

Comment

That "cold front" that we were supposed to get in the Houston areas has fizzled out.

Comment

Originally posted by ultrastealth View Post
                That "cold front" that we were supposed to get in the Houston areas has fizzled out.
                That’s no freggin lie ^^^^^

Comment

These are not the kinda cold fronts that push large numbers of ducks down. You need freezes up North to really give the birds a good push down here. Thats the difference in good seasons and great seasons around here.

Comment

Not going to do much of anything. No freeze up north= no push of birds.