Winchester 94AE 30-30 value?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Winchester 94AE 30-30 value?

I’m not really a Winchester guy, but I’m becoming a “lever gun guy”. I have an opportunity to purchase this Model 94AE in 30-30, but have no idea how to accurately value it. Prices that I’m seeing online are all over the place. Just looking to make a fair deal for both parties. TIA

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

With original box and paperwork, I'd say $800 or so. Looks to be in good shape, if no box, I'd say $600-700. I'm not a winchester expert, but more rare chamberings bring more, and other features like a saddle ring bring them up a little. Maybe a diehard lever gun guy will come along and provide you better info.

Comment

Originally posted by TexEnv View Post
      With original box and paperwork, I'd say $800 or so. Looks to be in good shape, if no box, I'd say $600-700. I'm not a winchester expert, but more rare chamberings bring more, and other features like a saddle ring bring them up a little. Maybe a diehard lever gun guy will come along and provide you better info.

Thanks.

Comment

I would buy it based on the serial # alone.Three 3's and three 1's.
        Anyhow. I do a bunch of gun shows and see these guns going in the $750+ range depending on condition.
        USA made Winchesters are a thing of the past.
        Ser# puts it at 1982.

Comment

Nice shape and handy you can easily mount a scope but it looks like one of the lower priced models. That serial number range makes it later manufacturer and the safety is a big draw back. Most Winchester guys won’t consider o e with a safety. Maybe a $575 gun.

Comment

Thank y’all for the input.

Comment

Inbox is full Sir

Comment

Originally posted by Tony Pic View Post
                I would buy it based on the serial # alone.Three 3's and three 1's.
                Anyhow. I do a bunch of gun shows and see these guns going in the $750+ range depending on condition.