Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Questions

Any lawyers here on the GS? Have some questions about work and being a disabled veteran.

I was a millwright but I moonlight as a **** house lawyer

Comment

You will get alot of non lawyer advise. Never seen where a real lawyer spoke up.

Comment

Originally posted by dgilbert View Post
        You will get alot of non lawyer advise. Never seen where a real lawyer spoke up.
        C’mon man, I used to watch LA Law !

Comment

If I was a lawyer I wouldn't speak up either, this site can be brutal in a heartbeat.

Comment

Good Luck! Every dollar spent on a good attorney is worth it.

Comment

Originally posted by Jon B View Post
              Good Luck! Every dollar spent on a good attorney is worth it.

The kicker is finding a good one [emoji51]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Comment

Yep

Comment

So here is the deal. I was injured in the military, told them when I interviewed for the maintenance position of my condition. They still hired me and fast forward to a month ago I injured myself again and the doc I went to recommended I get away from maintenance. I'm worried they may let me go because of it. My question is, being a protected disabled veteran, can they legally do that or do I have a case?

Comment

Did you injure yourself while at work?

Comment

Originally posted by Rex View Post
                      Did you injure yourself while at work?
                      Not originally, but yes the second time I did.

Comment

Originally posted by Drycreek3189 View Post
                        C’mon man, I used to watch LA Law !
                        Lol I watch Judge Judy.

Comment

Originally posted by BlessedVeteran0305 View Post
                          Not originally, but yes the second time I did.