Purina Antlermax 20% vs Lyssy Eckel Deer 20

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Purina Antlermax 20% vs Lyssy Eckel Deer 20

ive been feedeing antlermax 20% for 3 years now and was wandering what yalls thoughts are to switching to Lyssy Eckel deer 20. They both seem to be top of the line; so is there a difference or so close it dosent matter? here are the ingredients

Are they both available at the same store?

Comment

Originally posted by JeffJ View Post
      Are they both available at the same store?
      no, but i can get it

Comment

LE would be my choice. I wanted to and planned on going with them because their label/ingredients are better then anything I compared it to.

Only reason I didnt is because I thought it was a mimimal difference for $1.75 more and 18 miles out of the way.

Comment

Originally posted by BIG BONE View Post
          no, but i can get it
          If the cost difference to get either is negligible I would put two feeders 50 feet apart and fill one with each. Whichever they ate more of over a month is what I would go with.

Comment

If the cost difference to get either is negligible I would put two feeders 50 feet apart and fill one with each. Whichever they ate more of over a month is what I would go with.
            Like that idea alot

Comment

If they are eating the Purina and the cost difference isn't an issue, I wouldn't switch.

Comment

thx ill try that i think
                they have always ate the crap outta the purina so it will be interesting. i might leave it out a few months so they can get use to the LE so it will be a fair battle

Comment

Originally posted by giterrell View Post
                  LE would be my choice. I wanted to and planned on going with them because their label/ingredients are better then anything I compared it to.

Only reason I didnt is because I thought it was a mimimal difference for $1.75 more and 18 miles out of the way.