Homeowners Insurance ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Homeowners Insurance ?

I have been informed that since there are trees within 100 feet of my house that Nationwide is no longer on my side. We were disinvited to the party so I'm in search of new homeowners/vehicle insurance. Any suggestions ? Who to avoid ?

Thanks !

There are several good companies out there. I'm a Farm Bureau Agent. We were rated #1 JD Power and Assoc. Rates are really going to depend on where you live, accident history, etc...

If you have any questions you can email me at jphillips1@txfb-ins.com

Comment

Try RVOS. I’ve had them for years. Great customer service.

Comment

We are with ASI. I've heard USAA is the best by far, then Statefarm. I decided against going with them due to cost and haved narrowed my search to staying with ASI, going with Hippo or going with Ameriprise through Costco.

Comment

I switched to Liberty mutual last year, Saved a bunch

Comment

They're non-renewing you because you have trees within 100 feet of your house?

That's crazy! Sounds like they don't want to actually insure homes anymore, if that's true.
            I know that some companies won't insure you if you have limbs touching the house or roof, but this just doesn't add up.

Comment

Try Farmers. We are with USAA but a couple years ago had an issue and started looking around. Farmers was almost exactly the same rate and a better deductible on wind and hail damage. Only reason we stayed with USAA, we had been with them 30 years and they decided they could do what we wanted.

Comment

Avoid Liberty Mutual

My blood pressure just went up thinking about those freaking commercials

Comment

Originally posted by Drycreek3189 View Post
                  I have been informed that since there are trees within 100 feet of my house that Nationwide is no longer on my side.