Home building info.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Home building info.

Hey there, im looking to purchase a home. But also considering building. I know my questions are going to be hard to give a definite answer.

But if i was to purchase land around north houston (conroe, Montgomery, etc) and was looking to build a home that is similar in style to this below.. What might be a price i would pay per square foot etc. Or a ballpark price on what it would be to build

Things i want
    -Doesnt have to be all stone, but some.
    -most of the house are all stained concrete
    - granite counters.
    - around 1800 sq feet with a open floor plan. Only bedrooms seperate. Etc.

Also any builders someone could recommend that could build within 30 miles of houston?

Im new to this so bare with me.
    Attached Files

1 fiddy, to 2 fiddy, depending on a whole bunch of things.
    Glad I could nail that down for you .
    Good luck 👊

Comment

Not sure about that market, but if it were around me I’d say 215k-225k for the home and tack on say 40-50k for a 20 acre lot/plot if it’s in a nice spot, good hill for view, etc.

Comment

Thanks fellows keep it comming. Razrbk89 around these parts you would be lucky to get 2 acres for 40-50k ��

Comment

Originally posted by Razrbk89 View Post
          Not sure about that market, but if it were around me I’d say 215k-225k for the home and tack on say 40-50k for a 20 acre lot/plot if it’s in a nice spot, good hill for view, etc.
          The house is probably close, but youre not getting anywhere near 40-50k for a 20 acre plot in texas. More like $80-200k depending on location.

Comment

And those homes are just the style im going for, doesnt have to be all stone. But some would be nice

Comment

Originally posted by Razrbk89 View Post

20 acres for 40 k is not bad. Where is it selling for that?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by TX03RUBI View Post